मराठी English
Home | Trekking | Travel India | International Tours | Domestic Tours | Travel Articles | Contact Us | About Us
Pravasi Vishwa, a comprehensive travel guide since 45 years to make your journey, a pleasent experience !
Select State
Born on June 2, 2014, Telangana, is the 29th and the youngest state in Union of India. The Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014 bill was passed by the Parliament of India  in February 2014, for the formation of Telangana State comprising ten districts. Hyderabad will remain as a joint capital for 10 years for both Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.  With Hyderabad as the smallest and Mahabubnagar as the largest district Telangana comprises 10 districts covering an area of 1,14,840 sq. km (44,340 sq. mi).  A vibrant social entity during the time of the Buddha, with Asmaka Janapada, one of the 16 Janapadas, Telangana  had given rise to mighty empires and kingdoms like the Satavahanas, Vakatakas, Ikshvakus, Vishnukundins, Chalukyas, Kakatiyas, Qutb Shahis and Asif Jahis.
The State Bird is- Palapitta (Indian Roller or Blue Jay). State Animal is- Jinka (Deer), The State Tree is- Jammi Chettu (Prosopis Cineraria) and The State Flower is- Tangedu (Tanner’s Cassia).

Page: 1
Hyderabad is the capital of Andhra Pradesh and Telangan States. It was built by King of Golkonda as capital in 1591. Mohammed Quli Qutb Shah, built Charminar in 1591 with four minarets of height of 48.7 m and  a mosque, also 45 prayer spaces in it. Illuminated in the evenings this is open 9 am ...

Page: 1